EXPLORE




Mendocino Calendar:


Mendocino Crab and Wine Days - is the 3rd weekend in January ~ www.gomendo.com

Mendocino Whale Festival - first weekend in March ~ www.mendocinocoast.com

Fort Bragg Whale Weekend - third weekend in March

Anderson Valley Pinot Noir Festival - third weekend in May ~ www.avwines.com

Mendocino Film Festival - June 1-3

Mendocino Fourth of July Parade - July 4

Mendocino Art Center Fair - July 22 - 23 ~ www.mendocinoartcenter.org

Mendocino Music Festival - July 9 - 27 ~ www.mendocinomusic.com

Art in the Gardens - August 3

Winesong! - September 10~ www.winesong.org

Wine and Mushroom Festival - November ~ www.gomendo.com

Mendocino Art Center Arts and Crafts Fair - Thanksgiving weekend ~ www.mendocinoartcenter.org

Outdoor Adventures:

Catch a Canoe - kayak and bicycle rentals along Big River ~ www.CatchaCanoe.com

Kayak Mendocino - ocean kayaking sea cave tours at Van Damme Beach - KayakMendocino.com

Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens ~ www.gardenbythesea.org

Point Cabrillo Lighthouse ~ www.pointcabrillo.org

Skunk Train through the Redwoods ~ www.skunktrain.com

Ricochet Ranch Horseback Riding ~ www.horse-vacation.com

Lost Coast Trailrides ~ www.lostcoasttrailrides.com

Restaurant Recommendations:


Cafe Beaujolais ~ www.cafebeaujolais.com

Mac Callum House Bar and Restaurant ~ www.maccallumhouse.com

Ledford House (ocean view) ~ www.ledfordhouse.com

Little River Inn Bar and Restaurant ~ www.littleriverinn.com

Trillium Cafe  ~ www.TrilliumMendocino.com

Flow ~ www.MendoFlow.com

Beaches and Hiking Trails:

Big River State Park -beautiful beach, river kayaking, hiking and biking trails

Van Damme State Park - beach, ocean kayaking, hiking and biking trails

Spring Ranch Headlands Hiking Trail

Russian Gulch State Park Waterfall Trail

Jughandle State Park Beaches

MacKerricker State Park Seal Watching Station

Music:

Caspar Inn ~ www.casparinn.com ~ 707 964-5565

Caspar Community Center ~ 707 964-4997

Ledford House Bar (in Albion) ~ 707 937-0282

Art Gallery Recommendations:

Mendocino Doors ~ www.MendocinoDoors.com ~ 707-964-0635

The Highlight Gallery ~ www.thehighlightgallery.com

Panache ~ www.thepanachegallery.com

Mendocino Art Center ~ www.mendocinoartcenter.org

Cynthia Myers Art Glass ~ www.cynthiameyersglass.com

Edgewater Gallery ~ www.edgewatergallery.net

North Coast Artists

Prentice Gallery

Caspar Designs ~ www.CasparDesigns.com ~ 707-964-7080

Rt.128 Winery Recommendations:

Maple Creek Winery - Yorkville ~ www.maplecreekwine.com

Goldeneye Winery - Philo ~ www.goldeneyewinery.com

Navarro Vineyards - Philo ~ www.navarrowine.com

Lazy Creek Vineyards - Philo ~ www.lazycreekvineyards.com

Husch Vineyards - Philo ~ www.huschvineyards.com

Esterlina Vineyards - Philo ~ www.esterlinavineyards.com

Handley Cellars - Philo ~ www.handleycellars.com



Email : mail@casparcottage.com

707-964-7080


HomePage

Cottage Views

More Cottage Views

Recent Comments from Guests
Views of The Mendocino Coast

Our Favorite Links